“Choosing Eisenhüttenstadt as a location was a strategic decision for Progroup AG directed at the Eastern European markets. The existing infrastructure, synergy effects due to its links with the ArcelorMittal steelworks, the qualifications of the people and close proximity to science and research institutes were particular factors that spoke for Eisenhüttenstadt.”

Jürgen Heindl, CEO of Progroup AG

Since 2010, Progroup AG has been producing at it’s site in Eisenhüttenstadt high-quality corrugated base paper with an annual capacity of up to 750,000 tons. The investment amounted to 650 million euros, of which 425 million euros have been invested for the paper mill and 225 million for it’s heat and power plant.

Regional companies can provide competitive industry services, ranging from supply of utilities to plant maintenance and repair. New projects are planned, monitored and supported on site in joint project teams. Current examples include the paper mill for corrugated base paper, the enlargement of the 5N PV production site, the expansion of the Vulkan Energiewirtschaft Oderbrücke GmbH power station, the new factory of Yamichi Electronics, the new headquarter of UniCaps or the investment of WEFO-tec Deutschland GmbH.

“Unitechnik is a powerful service provider in the area of automation components and solutions. We provide our regional and global customers with maximum precision and individual support, starting with planning and including manufacture, assembly and commissioning.”

Karsten Boldt, Managing Director of Unitechnik Automatisierungs GmbH, Eisenhüttenstadt

„Die Wahl des Standorts Eisenhüttenstadt war für die Progroup AG eine strategische Entscheidung in Richtung der Märkte in Osteuropa. Für Eisenhüttenstadt sprachen vor allem die vorhandene Infrastruktur, Synergieeffekte durch die Nachbarschaft zum Arcelor Mittal Stahlwerk, die Qualifikation der Menschen sowie die Nähe zu Wissenschafts- und Forschungseinrichtungen.“

Jürgen Heindl, Vorstand Progroup AG

Seit 2010 produziert die Progroup AG am Standort Eisenhüttenstadt hochwertiges Wellpappenrohpapier mit einer Jahreskapazität von bis zu 750.000 Tonnen. Die Investitionssumme lag bei 650 Mio. Euro, davon  425 Mio. Euro für die Papierfabrik und 225 Mio. für das angeschlossene Heizkraftwerk.

Regionale Firmen liefern wettbewerbsfähige Industrie-dienstleistungen, von den Medien bis zur Anlagenwartung und Instandhaltung. In gemeinsamen Teams werden neue Projekte am Standort geplant, begleitet und unterstützt. Aktuelle Beispiele sind die größte Papiermaschine für Wellpappenrohpapier, die Erweiterung der Fertigungsstätte von 5N PV, der Kraftwerksausbau der Vulkan Energiewirtschaft Oderbrücke GmbH, die neue Fabrik von Yamichi Electronics, der neue Firmensitz von UniCaps oder die Investition der WEFO-tec Deutschland GmbH.

„Unitechnik ist ein starker Dienstleister im Bereich Automatisierungskomponenten und -lösungen. Von der Planung über die Fertigung und Montage bis hin zur Inbetriebnahme betreuen wir unsere Kunden regional und weltweit individuell und mit höchster Präzision.“

Karsten Boldt, Geschäftsführer Unitechnik Automatisierungs GmbH, Eisenhüttenstadt