de_foto_astronergy“The step into module production in Germany is strategically very important for Astronergy. In Frankfurt (Oder) we will not only continue to produce high quality modules with a profitable production. We will also develop the location as our European hub for production, trade and logistics.”

Nan Cunhui, founder and Chairman of the Board of CHINT Group. The Chinese company took over the solar module factory in Frankfurt (Oder) in December 2013.

de_foto_ged“With our well-qualified staff we are playing in the top league of chip design business for high-frequency RF mixed-signal applications. Particularly due to the close cooperation with the IHP and the spatial proximity to the institute here in Frankfurt (Oder) we are able to bridge the gap between cost reduction and uprating at once on basis of the Silicon-Germanium (SiGe) technology.”

Anja Bölicke, Managing Director Silicon Radar GmbH.

de_foto_yamaichi“Besides the good financial structure in the locality, in particular the available workforce, the highly-developed infrastructure and the highly professional location support in Frankfurt (Oder) were the deciding factors.”

Helge Puhlmann, Managing Director of Yamaichi Electronics Deutschland Manufacturing GmbH. The Japanese manufacturer of plug connectors supplies components manufactured in Frankfurt (Oder) to the semiconductor, automation and solar markets.

„Der Einstieg in die Modulproduktion in Deutschland ist für Astronergy ein strategisch wichtiger Schritt. Wir werden in Frankfurt (Oder) auch künftig hochwertige Module fertigen und hier nicht nur profitabel produzieren, sondern den Standort zu unserem zentralen europäischen Stützpunkt für Produktion, Handel und Logistik entwickeln.“

Nan Cunhui, Gründer und Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung CHINT Group. Das Unternehmen übernahm die Solarmodulfabrik im Dezember 2013.

„Mit unseren gut ausgebildeten Mitarbeitern spielen wir in der ersten Liga im Bereich der Chipentwicklung für Hochfrequenz-Anwendungen. Besonders durch unsere enge Zusammenarbeit mit dem IHP und durch die räumliche Nähe zum Institut hier in Frankfurt (Oder) schaffen wir für unsere Kunden den Spagat zwischen Kostenreduzierung und gleichzeitiger Leistungssteigerung auf Basis der Silizium-Germanium-Technologie.“

Anja Bölicke, Geschäftsführerin Silicon Radar GmbH.

„Neben der guten Kostenstruktur vor Ort waren vor allem die verfügbaren Fachkräfte, die gut ausgebaute Infrastruktur sowie die sehr professionelle Ansiedlungsunterstützung in Frankfurt (Oder) entscheidend.“

Helge Puhlmann, Geschäftsführer Yamaichi Electronics Deutschland Manufacturing GmbH. Der japanische Steckverbinderhersteller bedient mit den in Frankfurt (Oder) gefertigten Komponenten den Halbleiter-, Automatisierungs- und Solarmarkt.