“The integrated steelworks in Eisenhüttenstadt belongs to the world’s largest steel group ArcelorMittal, which has 209,000 staff in 60 countries world-wide and a crude steel capacity of 100 million tons. ArcelorMittal in Eisenhüttenstadt specializes in the manufacture of high-quality flat steel products in particular. The group has therefore invested in the further expansion of this plant over the past few years.”

Pierre Jacobs, Chairman of the Managing Board of ArcelorMittal Eisenhüttenstadt (AMEH) GmbH

Eisenhüttenstadt is an important location for the production of high-quality industrial steels. With 2,600 employees (incl. 200 apprentices), the ArcelorMittal steelworks acts as a skills centre for the world’s largest steel manufacturer for the Central and Eastern European region.

Innovative metal processing companies have settled in the area around the plant that specialise in plant engineering, shipbuilding, conveyance technology, environmental technology and the supplier industry. These offer both a wide range of services and superb opportunities for collaboration. A large number of international suppliers maintain branches in Eisenhüttenstadt.

Training and qualification networks safeguard, together with companies, the region‘s future need for expertise. Specialist workers for the metal-processing industry and new occupations like solar electricians are trained locally. In addition training as an engineer is offered in Frankfurt (Oder) at the bbw academy in cooperation with the TU Berlin while other higher education institutions in Berlin-Brandenburg also offer several cooperation arrangements.

„Das integrierte Hüttenwerk in Eisenhüttenstadt gehört zum weltgrößten Stahlkonzern ArcelorMittal mit 209.000 Mitarbeitern in 60 Ländern weltweit und einer Rohstahlkapazität von über 100 Mio. Tonnen. AMEH ist besonders auf die Herstellung von hochqualitativen Flachstahlprodukten spezialisiert. Deshalb hat der Konzern in den letzten Jahren in den weiteren Ausbau des Werks investiert.“

Pierre Jacobs, Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung ArcelorMittal Eisenhüttenstadt (AMEH) GmbH

Eisenhüttenstadt ist ein bedeutender Standort für die Produktion von hochqualitativen Industriestählen. Das ArcelorMittal Stahlwerk mit 2.600 Beschäftigten (inklusive 200 Auszubildenden) ist das Kompetenzzentrum des weltgrößten Stahlherstellers für die Region Mittel- und Osteuropa.

de_tab_metall_beschaeftigteRund um das Werk haben sich innovative Metallverarbeiter des Maschinen- und Anlagenbaus, Schiffbaus, der Fördertechnik, Umwelttechnik und Zulieferindustrie angesiedelt und bieten ein breites Leistungsspektrum und hervorragende Möglichkeiten der Kooperation. Viele internationale Zulieferfirmen unterhalten Niederlassungen in Eisenhüttenstadt.

Mit Ausbildungs- und Qualifizierungsnetzwerken sichert die Region gemeinsam mit den Betrieben den zukünftigen Bedarf an Fachkräften ab. Facharbeiter für die Metallverarbeitende Industrie und neue Berufsbilder, wie der Solartroniker, werden vor Ort ausgebildet. Hinzu kommen die Ingenieurausbildung in Frankfurt (Oder) durch die Akademie des bbw in Kooperation mit der TU Berlin sowie weitere Kooperationsangebote der Hochschulen in Berlin-Brandenburg.